My Beautiful Day 10/26/2016

Today was quite a gloomy day – I don’t think it has stopped raining since I got up this morning – but, like the optimist I always am (snort) I made a list of some of the small, beautiful things that I saw/tasted/heard/felt today.  It amazes me that even on a cold, wet, dreary day, when forgetting an umbrella and getting drenched in the rain aren’t even the worst of my problems, I still have more blessings than I can count!  So here’s my list:

  • hearing rain on the roof
  • driving in the rain
  • sitting in a warm car sheltered from a downpour
  • a doughnut with nuts on top
  • a warm scarf
  • the smile on a person’s face upon seeing an old friend
  • a new eraser
  • colorful umbrellas. everywhere.
  • “nice weather for ducks”
  • a friend willing to share an umbrella
  • a stranger willing to share an umbrella
  • exchange of sarcastic texts with a good friend
  • a kind bus driver
  • a friend willing to help
  • comfy blankets
  • reading Frog & Toad with an adorable little brother
  • warm, buttery popcorn
  • learning a new word
  • chocolate chip cookie bars
  • compliments given while one feels like a complete mess
  • putting on a large sweatshirt after a long, cold day
  • finishing work that has been too long put off
  • ending the day with reading the beautiful, amazing, comforting words of a loving Savior, and pouring our a heart of thanksgiving before Him 🙂

 

Psalm 34:8 – “O taste and see that the Lord is good: blessed is the man that trusteth in Him.”

Psalm 106:1 – “Praise ye the Lord.  O give thanks unto the Lord; for He is good:  for His mercy endureth forever.”

Leave a comment